Go to top of page

Leadership essentials for managers

When: 
Monday 22 July 2019
Thursday 25 July 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Where: 
Clinical Skills Development Service, Level 6 Block 6, Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital Herston, QLD 4006
Time: 
8:30am
Cost: 
$3,500

About

The Leadership essentials for managers program is a 6-day course held from July to December 2019. You'll attend one session per month.

Join us and increase your capability across organisational boundaries to build self-reliance, self-confidence, self-awareness, business acumen and people management skills.

Learning outcomes

This course will give you a clear understanding of:

  • the positive psychology of wellbeing
  • values based recruitment
  • HR services and team building
  • health funding and analytics
  • finance fundamentals
  • digital literacy
  • leadership

Face-to-face learning sessions

Course 1

  • Monday 22 July 2019
  • Monday 26 August 2019
  • Monday 23 September 2019
  • Monday 21 October 2019
  • Monday 18 November 2019
  • Monday 2 December 2019

Course 2

  • Thursday 25 July 2019
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019
  • Tuesday 24 September 2019
  • Tuesday 22 October 2019
  • Tuesday 19 November 2019
  • Tuesday 3 December 2019

Course 3

  • Friday 26 July 2019
  • Wednesday 28 August 2019
  • Thursday 26 September 2019
  • Wednesday 23 October 2019
  • Thursday 21 November 2019
  • Thurrsday 5 December 2019

Register or find out more

For more information and to register, email developingyou@health.qld.gov.au.

Contact

Organiser: 
Metro North Hospital and Health Service