## **DIRECTIVE 16/13**

# Directive of the Minister Assisting the Premier: Remuneration for Certain Employees

#### 1. Purpose:

To prescribe the remuneration for certain employees as defined in this directive.

#### 2. Effective date:

Date of commencement.

#### 3. Legislative provisions:

Section 54(1) of the Public Service Act 2008.

## 4. Application:

This directive applies to:

- those employees employed in the entities specified in Schedule 1 of this Directive and whose wages and conditions are specified in the following certified agreements as they applied at 1 December 2013:
  - State Government Departments Certified Agreement 2009 (CA/2010/6);
  - DPI&F Fire Ant Control Centre Certified Agreement 2006 (CA/2007/40);
  - Crime and Misconduct Commission Certified Agreement 2009 (CA/2009/175);
  - Parliamentary Service Certified Agreement 2009 (CA/2009/120);
  - Tourism Queensland Employing Office Certified Agreement 2009 (CA/2009/95) and;
- who are employed in the employing entities listed in Schedule 1 as at, or after, date of gazettal of this Directive.

#### **DIRECTIVE**

#### 5. Increase to salary

5.1. Employees who are covered by this directive are entitled to the following salary increases:

1 December 2013 2.2% 1 December 2014 2.2% 1 December 2015 2.2%

Salary schedules are available on the Public Service Commission's website.



## 6. Increase to salary-based allowances

6.1. Employees who are covered by this directive are entitled to the following increases in salary-based allowances:

1 December 2013	2.2%
1 December 2014	2.2%
1 December 2015	2.2%

- 6.2. 'Salary-based allowances' are those allowances which are calculated on or derived from the salary rate payable to an employee under the *State Government Departments Certified Agreement 2009*.
- 6.3. No increases to any other allowances will be made under the provisions of this directive.



## Schedule 1: Applicable Employing Entities

The terms of this Directive shall apply to relevant employees of the following entities:

- Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and Multicultural Affairs;
- Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry;
- Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services;
- Department of Education, Training and Employment (excluding teachers as defined at clause 1 of the *Teachers' Award State 2012*, community teachers and assistant teachers as defined at clause 1.2 of the *Community Teachers, Assistant Teachers Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Schools Award State 2012*, teacher aides, school cleaners and employees to whom the *Department of Education and Training, TAFE Educational Employees Certified Agreement 2009* and any agreement that replaces this Agreement, apply);
- Department of Energy and Water Supply;
- Department of Environment and Heritage Protection;
- Department of Housing and Public Works (excluding commercialised business units);
- Department of Local Government, Community Recovery and Resilience;
- Department of Justice and Attorney-General (including the Office of Liquor and Gaming Regulation; excluding employees covered by the Queensland Corrective Services – Correctional Employees Certified Agreement 2013);
- Department of National Parks, Recreation, Sport and Racing;
- Department of Natural Resources and Mines (including Safety in Mines Testing and Research Station);
- Queensland Police Service (excluding constables, non-commissioned officers, commissioned officers, police liaison officers, employees engaged under the pilot program for the Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Police (QATSIP), members of the Police Band, and assistant watchhouse officers);
- Department of the Premier and Cabinet;
- Department of Public Safety Business Agency;
- Department of Queensland Fire and Emergency Services (excluding the Queensland Fire and Rescue Service);
- Department of Science, Information Technology, Innovation and the Arts (including the Corporate Administration Agency and Smart Services Queensland, but excluding CITEC);
- Department of State Development, Infrastructure and Planning (including the Queensland Building Tribunal);
- Department of Tourism, Major Events, Small Business and the Commonwealth Games;
- Queensland Treasury and Trade (including Motor Accident Insurance Board and the Office of State Revenue);
- Anti-Discrimination Commission;
- Commission for Children and Young People and Child Guardian (excluding Community Visitors);
- Crime and Misconduct Commission;
- Electoral Commission of Queensland;
- Family Responsibilities Commission Registry;
- Industrial Registry;
- Legal Aid Queensland:
- Office of the Adult Guardian;
- Office of the Energy and Water Ombudsman;

- Office of the Governor;
- Office of the Queensland College of Teachers;
- Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel;
- Office of the Queensland Studies Authority;
- Office of the Prostitution Licensing Authority;
- Public Service Commission;
- Public Trust Office;
- QLeave;
- Queensland Audit Office;
- Queensland Building and Construction Employing Office;
- Queensland Parliamentary Service;
- QRAA;
- Queensland Reconstruction Authority;
- Residential Tenancies Employing Office;
- Safe Food Production Queensland;
- Tourism and Events Queensland Employing Office;
- Urban Land Development Authority.